Welcome to the website for the 2017 ASP Conference

Dear colleague,

On behalf of the Organising Committee, we extend a warm invitation to attend the 2017 ASP Annual Conference, which will be held in Leura in the Blue Mountains, NSW from the evening of Monday 26th – Thursday 29th June 2017.

The 2017 ASP Annual Conference program will includes an outstanding mix of quality international and Australian speakers and features a parasitology industry perspectives theme. The Conference Program is now available online.

Online registration is now open https://www.conftool.net/parasitology2017/

Elsevier Parasitology Lectures

  • IJP Lecture: Jacqueline Matthews (Moredun Research Institute, UK)
  • IJP Drugs and Drug Resistance Lecture: Ron Kaminsky (Drug Discovery and Parasitology, Germany)
  • IJP Parasites and Wildlife Lecture: Christopher Cleveland (University of Georgia, Athens, U.S.A.)

Plenary Lectures – Parasitology: An Industry Perspective

  • Norbert Mencke (Bayer Animal Health, Germany)
  • Vern Bowles (Hatchtech, Australia)
  • Aleta Knowles (Virbac, Australia)

ASP Invited International Lecturers

  • Carol Sibley (University of Washington, USA)
  • L. David Sibley (Washington University in St Louis, USA)

Symposia themes and confirmed speakers

  • Toxoplasmosis: Giel van Dooren (The Australian National University, Australia)
  • Malaria Control: Tom Burkot (James Cook University, Australia)
  • Diagnostics: Graham Robertson (Concord Repatriation General Hospital, Australia); Harsha Sheorey (St Vincent’s Hospital, Melbourne, Australia); Andreas Latz (Novatec Immunodiagnostica, Germany
  • Companion Animals: Christian Epe (Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health, USA)
  • Aquaculture: Barry Hosking (Elanco Animal Health, Australia)
  • Wildlife: Andrew Thompson (Murdoch University, Australia); Stephanie Godfrey (University of Otago, N.Z.)
  • Drugs and Drug Resistance, Protozoa: Kevin Saliba (The Australian National University, Australia)
  • Life Inside a Red Blood Cell: Brian Cooke (Monash University, Australia)
  • Drugs and Drug Resistance, Metazoa: Andrew Kotze (CSIRO, Australia)
  • Livestock: Ala Tabor (The University of Queensland, Australia); Peter Rolls (Biosecurity Queensland, Australia); Abdul Jabbar (University of Melbourne)
  • Education: Barney Dalgarno (Charles Sturt University, Australia); Jan Slapeta (The University of Sydney)l Abdul Jabbar (The University of Melbourne)

The ASP acknowledges the generous support of Elsevier Parasitology, the International Journal for Parasitology, IJP: DDR, IJP:PAW, Virbac, Bayer Animal Health, Novatec Immunodiagnostica and Boehringer Ingelheim who are supporting this conference.

Please contact the Conference Coordinator, Lisa Jones by email (lisa.jones1@jcu.edu.au) or telephone +61 (0)7 4232 1311 with any queries.